Before using the Recruitment module, there are some settings you may wish to consider which can affect the way your Recruitment process works. To make these settings, go to:
Administration > Company > Settings > Recruitment settings
Default candidate module view - This gives you the option the view the candidates page as a card view or a table view. See below how each setting looks:
Use traffic lights indicator on candidate - Setting this option to Yes provides a traffic light function on the candidate page. Each 'light' can be manually changed to rank the progress of the candidates' application.
- The traffic light can be seen in the 'Rank' column
- You can click on the traffic light colours at the top of the screen to show just those candidates of that colour
Allow managers to raise requisitions - Selecting 'Yes' on this option will allow managers to request requisitions which will be then routed for approval to a recruiter.
Email hiring manager when application received - If you choose 'Yes', managers will be copied on the e-mail for a new application.
Allow managers to add and edit candidates - If this option is set to 'Yes' a manager will be able to add or edit candidates as well as requisitions. Candidates can be edited for any requisition by manager. Managers will not be able to delete, convert a candidate to an employee, or reject a candidate.
Enable JSON jobs feed - If 'Yes' is selected on this option a JSON feed will be generated of your current jobs which can then be integrated into third-party systems.
Post jobs to indeed - When this option is set to 'Yes', all jobs will be posted on Indeed. PLEASE NOTE: Your jobs will only be posted if you provide an email address (this is not shown on the Indeed listing). This can either be on the job requisition itself or, if that is blank, we will use your email notification address above (if there is more than one we will use the first one). If no email address is provided, the job will be rejected by Indeed as this is a prerequisite of posting on their job board.
Auto archive jobs after close date - Setting this option to 'Yes' will automatically archive jobs as soon as their close date has passed.
Recruitment page text - Text entered here is displayed under the organisation logo if you are linking directly to your recruitment listing page.
Allow ad-hoc applications - This will allow you to create a requisition for candidates to apply against no specific role.
Ad-hoc applications page text - This text will be displayed at the top of the page where candidates can register their details.
Show address on a standalone portal - Setting this to 'Yes' will only show up if customised job listing pages are being used.
Questions text - General text relating to the application for can be entered here. This narrative will appear just below the main body of input fields and before the custom questions begin.
Questions text position - Here you can establish where the text will appear on the page. This can either appear at the top, between company role and questions, or at the bottom of the page.
Minimise list display - Selecting 'Yes' on this option will stop the job description from showing on the listing page.
Online form fields validation - This set all questions to mandatory. If a field has not been completed when the application form is submitted, a prompt will appear to advise that the application has not been completed.
Default sort order - This option allows you to sort your requisitions on the job page.
Email notification - An email address can be added here when a new application is received via the online application. If more than one person needs to be notified, separate the email addresses by a comma.
Message after online application - The message that you require to be presented to the candidate after they apply for a role can be entered here.
Display message in popup - If this option is set to 'Yes', the message after online application will appear in a pop-up. If this option is set to 'No', the message will appear on the screen at the top and bottom of the application form.
Send message as an email to candidate? - If this option is set to 'Yes', the message entered in 'Message after online application' will be sent as an email to the candidate.
Candidate Job Alerts
Allow candidates to subscribe for job alerts - This will give the option to candidate to subscribe to job alerts.
Job alerts option - This is the criteria by which you want the candidate to be able to subscribe for job alerts. For example, if you want the candidate to be able to choose by Department, select Department and the candidate will be shown a list of departments to select from. Each time a new job is added in that department they will get an email alert. If you choose more than one option, then they are used together e.g. if candidate chooses a department and site then only jobs which match BOTH of those will be emailed
Additional Online Application Documents
You can allow up to 5 additional online application document upload fields. These should not be used to upload CVs/resumes as there is an existing field to accommodate this upload, so this can be searchable within the system.
You can add the name of the fields in these fields, so you can specifically outline what you are looking for within these fields, or add a more generalised field name.
Interview confirmation email - The interview confirmation e-mail narrative can be entered here.
Multiple interview slots - This allows you to establish whether multiple interview slots are available at the point of selecting a candidate for interview.
Show social share buttons on job listing - If this is set to 'Yes', social sharing icons will appear on job listings.
Logo for social sharing (inc HTTP) - here you will be able to see the hash ID of the image you have uploaded in the recruitment logo field below.
Recruitment logo - The logo for your organisation can be selected here.
PLEASE NOTE: Natural HR have requirements for uploading logos. You can take a look at our requirements on our Uploading your company logo knowledgebase article.
Monitoring questions are set up via
Recruitment > Options > List page settings
Monitoring Text - If you want to enter text relating to your use of monitoring questions, and how the data is used etc, then you can enter this explanation here and it will be displayed on the custom application form.
Hide monitoring data from individual application once submitted -If you select 'No', you will be able to see these responses in the Candidate record.
If you select 'Yes', you will still be able to report on monitoring question responses, but they will not be linked to any individual candidate or application:
- Date of birth
- Marital status
Privacy Notice - The narrative of the privacy notice for your organisation can be created here.
Privacy notice - display option - here you can choose where the privacy notice you have created can be viewed. This can either be viewed on job alerts when the candidate registers their details, both or none at all.
Require candidate to agree with privacy notice - If this option is set to 'Yes', the candidate will be required to agree to the privacy notice when either signing up for job alerts or registering their details.
Anonymise candidates - If this option is set to 'Yes' candidates will appear as anonymous.
CV download - Here you can choose which user groups can download CVs. This can either be All, HR only, or HR and recruiter level users.
Hide agency candidates from managers - If this option is set to 'Yes', candidates that have had their submission sent from an agency will not be visible to managers.
Custom company question visibility - Here you can establish who can view custom company questions. This can either be All, HR only, or HR and recruiter level users.
Custom role question visibility - Here you can establish who can view custom role questions. This can either be All, HR only, or HR and recruiter level users.
Candidate reject email text - the default rejection narrative can be added here.
Candidate reject action - here, you can determine what action is taken when a candidate is rejected. This can be Nothing, Archive or Delete
Delete unused candidate tags - Clicking this button will delete all candidate tags which are not currently assigned to any candidates.