When an employee leaves, by default, there are no actions that occur automatically for the time off or expenses linked to the employee to be archived, so this will still be visible within their respective modules.
The option to archive time off, training, mileage, expenses and/or time tracking records when an employee leaves can be found by browsing to:
Administration > Company > Settings > Company settings
Under the 'General settings' section, there is an option named 'Auto archive leaver data'. Here, you can choose which record types you would also like to archive.
PLEASE NOTE: Once records have been auto-archived there is not an automated way to unarchive these.
These record types will no longer be visible in their respective modules so please be cautious of this when reviewing expenses for example, in case an expense is missed due to an employee leaving.
The records are still accessible within the archived areas for each module and also in reporting. This action purely moves the data from the main list to help tidy up live data.