Disabling the editing or deleting of time off
Natural HR allows you to disable the ability for your employees to edit or delete their time off bookings.
To do this go to
Administration > Company > Settings > Time off settings (Global)
In the 'Self service' section you will see two options available 'Allow employees to edit time off' and 'Allow employees to delete time off' shown below:
If either of these options are set to 'Yes' then your employees will be able to edit and/or delete their time off requests by going to
Self service > My requests > Time off
In addition to the View action, the employee will also see the 'Edit' and 'Delete' actions in the 'Actions' column
If however, either of these options are set to 'No', then the employee will be unable to edit or delete the time off request.
It is important to note that Approver, Manager, HR and Admin level users will still have the ability to edit or delete these instances on behalf of the user if required.
Please sign in to leave a comment.