When shutdown days have been pushed to employees, time off records are physically created for the employees in question.
There may be occasions where you may need to cancel or remove the shutdown day. The record itself can be removed, however, this would not remove the corresponding time off records.
To assist with this, there is an option in
Time and attendance > Holidays
where the option to delete time records for a shut down day is available.
PLEASE NOTE: This option is only available for admin users.
Once this option is selected, the shutdown day will be deleted and the booked time off that was added when the shutdown day was originally pushed. This will only remove the time off booked for the shutdown day, if there is time off booked outside of the shutdown, this will not be deleted.
Please use this option with caution as this cannot be reversed.