Within our Add/ edit page of building a workflow you have the ability to include workflow comments.
Admin > HR > Workflows > Either Add or if you are editing an existing workflow > Actions > Edit.
When setting up your rules for a workflow during the initial add process, the option "All comments visible?" is available allowing you to show all workflow comments to future targets of the process. This allows you to pass comments from person to person throughout the process to ensure every recipient is able to reflect on the notes of the previous users.
To enable this option simply set the "All comments visible?" option to "Yes" as shown below:
You can also adjust this setting retrospectively for workflows that you have built previously by entering the "edit" screen for a workflow.
Once this setting is enabled you will be able to view the previous workflow comments made throughout the process whenever a task is assigned to you on the Workflow action page.
These comments will appear at the bottom of the task and will appear as per the example below:
It is important to note that this shows all comments to all future recipients of the workflow as such it is possible for employee level users to see the comments of users of higher access levels such as Managers, HR and Administrators if they receive a task in the workflow after it has gone to these higher user levels.