Removing Workflow Notices for Employees
Sometimes workflow notices are no longer required but remain in the To Do's section and take up screen space if they are not going to be completed in full. To remove workflow notices for an employee simply navigate to:
People -> Employees
Select your employee from the dropdown box and you'll be taken to their employee card:
If you then scroll down to the Documents and Workflows section which when clicked can be expanded:
To view this employee's Workflow instances select the Workflows button:
On this page we can see all workflow instances assigned to the employee. If you then click the Actions button followed by Delete, the workflow instance will be removed from the employee along with the workflow notice. This will mean any items of the workflow completed, will also be deleted.
Once deleted, the workflow will be removed in full, please only delete instances where necessary.
These cannot be retrieved once deleted, this will remove the instance permanently. You will need to re-issue the workflow if it is required for completion.
Please sign in to leave a comment.